June 16, 2015

June and July events



All performances are all ages, $10 unless stated otherwise


Thursday June 18 | 9:00 pm
Improvised Music Series

Fourth Landscape


 

July 2015


Monday July 6 | 9:00 pm
Anagram Series

Leroy Bach / Tim Stine Duo & Jeff Kimmel / Anton Hatwich Duo


Exceptional guitarists Leroy Bach and Tim Stine pair up for the first time in what promises to be a thoughtful improvised performance. Jeff Kimmel and Anton Hatwich, who have been duetting regularly for the past few years, follow with a set featuring their established musical rapport.


Tuesday July 7 | 9:00 pm
Musician-in-Residence

Fred Lonberg-Holm’s Lightbox Orchestra

Fred Lonberg-Holm kicks off his summer residency by conducting a large improvising ensemble with lights and signs


Thursday July 9 | 9:00 pm
Improvised Music Series

Falzone/Irabagon & Berman/Levin/Abrams


New York saxophonist Jon Irabagon and cellist Daniel Levin return to Chicago to initiate two new collaborations with Elastic regulars James Falzone, Josh Berman, Joshua Abrams.


Saturday July 11 | 6:00 pm | $5
Elastic Hip-Hop Series

Indie Invasion >>STL 2 CHI Edition>>

A Indie Hip-Hop Collaboration between St. Louis and Chicago


Monday July 13 | 9:00 pm
Anagram Series

Ben Boye Solo / Rob Frye Quartet


Tuesday July 14 | 9:00 pm
Musician-in-Residence

Amen

Fred Lonberg-Holm, Nick Mazzarella, Anton Hatwich, Avreeayl Ra


Thursday July 16 | 9:00 pm | $7 | 18+

Torch the Village!

Hip-hop showcase: Sharkula, The Buttress, Knowshun, Dr. Quinn


Monday July 20 | 9:00 pm
Anagram Series

Aram Shelton / Frank Rosaly & Loris


Tuesday July 21 | 9:00 pm
Musician-in-Residence